Corporate Governance

Corporate Governance

Alnylam employees, officers, and directors are held to high standards set by our Board of Directors.
These standards and procedures can be found in the following guidelines.

Governance Guidelines

container-970 d-flex flex-1
Corporate Governance Guidelines - Alnylam Pharmaceuticals

Corporate Governance Guidelines

Download ›
Code of Business Conduct and Ethics - Alnylam Pharmaceuticals

Code of Business Conduct
and Ethics

Download ›
Comprehensive Compliance Program - Alnylam Pharmaceuticals

Compliance Program

Download ›


Type View/Download
There are currently no reports available that match your selection. Try using different or fewer filters.
If you’re having trouble finding something specific please send an inquiry to
People, Culture and Compensation Committee pdf
Nominating and Corporate Governance Committee Charter pdf
Audit Committee Charter pdf
Science and Technology Committee Charter pdf

Executive Leadership Team

We have passionate leaders from the biopharmaceutical industry who bring together their experiences
of drug discovery, drug development, and commercialization.

Yvonne Greenstreet, MBChB

Chief Executive Officer

Akshay Vaishnaw, MD, PhD


Jeff Poulton

Chief Financial Officer

Timothy Maines

Chief Technical Operations and Quality Officer

Pushkal Garg, MD

Chief Medical Officer and EVP, Development & Medical Affairs

Tolga Tanguler

Chief Commercial Officer

Indrani Franchini, JD

Chief Legal Officer

Piyush Sharma, JD

Chief Ethics & Compliance Officer

Kelley Boucher

Chief Human Resource Officer

Evan Lippman

Chief Corporate Development & Strategy Officer

Kevin Fitzgerald, PhD

Chief Scientific Officer

Read Their Bios Here ›

Board of Directors

We have a team of accomplished leaders from various backgrounds who elevate our initiatives and strategies.

Chair of the Board: Amy W. Schulman

Audit Committee

Olivier Brandicourt, M.D.
Marsha H. Fanucci, Chair
Peter N. Kellogg
Colleen Reitan

Created to assist the Board of Directors’ oversight of the Company’s accounting and financial reporting processes and the audits of the Company’s financial statements.

People, Culture and Compensation Committee

Colleen Reitan, Chair
Olivier Brandicourt, M.D.
Elliott Sigal, M.D. Ph.D

Designed to assist the Board of Directors in the discharge of its responsibilities relating to compensation of the Company’s executive officers.

Nominating and Corporate Governance Committee

Dennis A. Ausiello, M.D.
Carolyn Bertozzi, Ph.D
Marsha H. Fanucci
Margaret A. Hamburg, M.D.
David E.I. Pyott, Chair
Amy W. Schulman

Recommends to the Board the persons to be nominated for election as directors at any meeting of stockholders; develop and recommend to the Board a set of corporate governance principles applicable to the Company; and oversee the evaluation of the Board.

Science and Technology Committee

Dennis A. Ausiello, M.D.
Carolyn Bertozzi, Ph.D
Phillip A. Sharp, Ph.D, Chair
Elliott Sigal, M.D. Ph.D

Assists the Board’s oversight of the Company’s research and development activities and to advise the Board with respect to strategic and tactical scientific issues.

Read Their Bios Here ›

Looking for specific information that isn't listed above?